Members: rara_avis >> Critiques Written

Register

Critiques: Critiques Written | Critiques Received | Comments
Page: 1 2 3 4 5  >

PhotoCritique [Translate]

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2008-10-29 17:05] [+]

Hummm... the lighting and the shades don't match!

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2007-05-26 21:40] [+]

Nice shot, I like the emphasis on the green in this nice part of the old Montreal. I guess you used Photoshop to erase the cyclist on the bench ;)

Have an excellent summer!

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2007-04-10 15:28]

J'aime la perspective de cette perspective. Dommage seulement que la fille regarde à droite. J'aimerais bien voir quel effet aurait eu cette photo si la fille qui regarde à droite, se trouvais du côté gauche de la photo.

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2007-02-01 22:15]

Verry well choosed place. Before reading your note, I was giving a different perpective to your title... The warm orange contrasting with the city make me think of blood in some way. And you know, with this book on the photo, it could be easy to play with words as what we see is the heart of Montreal.

Anyway, thank you for your will to resist with that cold. Brrr :0

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-11-09 15:58]

The idea is nice, but personnaly I would prefer the photo of the Goblins alone. Orca looks nice tho.

Artur

PS: (My mom's name is Danuta too ;)

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-09-23 16:30] [+]

This subject is quite common, however, wow... this one is quite neat :) A good idea to sink objects and build this colorfull atmosphere. I suppose that the yellow blink of liht on top of the dropplet was added with Photoshop?

Artur

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-05-01 22:32]

Marvelous!

This place looks so nice for a warm summer walk. Flowers and subtle lights... Good exposure of the darkness and composition almost perfect.

Great photo! It reminds me a scene frome the movie "Meet Joe Black"

Artur

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-05-01 9:40] [+]

Hi there!

A pretty nice photo for a 120' depth. Did you use photoshop to give back the yellow and the reds to this photo?

By the way, do you have more details about this experimental diving system? I'm curious and it sounds interesting.

Artur

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-04-27 12:03]

Hi,

Interesting composition! As they said, greens were well composed. I notice that you added some kind of "filter" in the window, by playing with brightness probably or levels maybe. It explains why there is a sky in this part of the window ;)

The photo is a bit "bent" and I eliminated this effect in the Workshop.

Good one;)
Artur

rara_avis Silver Star Critiquer/Silver Workshop Editor/Silver Note Writer [C: 40 W: 31 N: 32] (463) [2006-03-15 10:41]

Hi Julie,

I still take time to take a closer look at plants and imagine they're trees! Your photo, reminds me the walks I take in the forest, right after a rain or early in the morning.

Artur